Sometimes I for…

Sometimes I forget I have a choice

When madness calls with seductive voice.

I have tricks to keep my thoughts at bay;

I live in the dark and shun the day,

Live in the moment, a world of play!

Or find the control to walk away.

Thoughts chase each other warding off sleep,

A prelude to the darkness that creeps,

Poison that seeps into thoughts and dreams

Can take my life apart at the seams.

I wish one of the choices that I could see

Was to be in a world that will accept me.

 

 

All rights reserved.  This blog and all it’s contents is the original creation of Jennifer Maher, the author / publisher.  No part of the contents may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, or by any information storage and retrieval system, without written permission of the author / publisher.

~ by friendlycurmudgeon on September 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
